Ben & Laura’s Wedding

For my first wedding as the main photographer, I travelled to Stony Stratford, a small village a few miles outside of Milton Keynes.
The couple, Ben & Laura with their 2 year old Daughter Eva, were going to be married at the historic coaching inn ‘The Cock Hotel’. The Cock Inn is famous from the saying ‘A Cock & Bull Story’. The saying  comes from when coachmen used to stop in the village and tell outrageous stories of their travels. By the time the story reached ‘The Bull Inn’ – a couple of doors down the road – it had been elaborated to even more of an outrageous tale. Anyway enough of the history lesson!!

As my first wedding, I had the mixture of nervousness and excitement.  The excitement as you would expect from venturing into something new. But the nervousness was from something different as I hadn’t met the couple before the day. My friend Suzanne, who I met at a Workshop I attended back in September, was a bridesmaid and she kindly asked if I would like to be the photographer, which I accepted straight away.

It was truly a beautiful and wonderful day, even if the weather wasn’t.

I thoroughly enjoyed the experience of capturing Ben & Laura’s special day and wish them all the happiness in the world.

I would also like to congratulate myself on my first wedding.

Ben & Laura Collage 1

Ben & Laura Collage 2

Ben & Laura Collage 3

Ben & Laura Collage 4

Ben & Laura Collage 5

Blog-Collage-1364141330004

Blog-Collage-1364141667750

Blog-Collage-1364141759712

Blog-Collage-1364141860700

Blog-Collage-1364141330004

If you would like to book me as your wedding or portrait photographer, you can contact me through my website at http://www.takingthepicturesphotography.co.uk, call me on 07944 804589 or email at info@takingthepicturesphotography.co.uk

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Archives
Slightly Mad, Loves Weddings

Creative wedding and bridal fashion stylist based in London. Slightly mad, loves everything wedding. Doesn’t wear heels lower than 4 inches, ever.

Stuff I love to do

A site about everything there is to do in London and more

I Just Want It To Be Perfect

Calm down. It's only the biggest day of your life.

LEANNE COLE

Fine Art Photographer ~ Daring to be Different

Sauron Of Light

One Light to Rule Them All!

lndesignsblog

Welcome to LNDesigns Photography Blog!

Taking The Pictures Photography

An insight into the world of Janhoi Anderson, a wedding and portrait photographer

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

