Marc & Carol’s Wedding

Back in July of this year (2012, if you are reading this late), Marc – the groom – kindly approached me at work and asked me if I would like to take some photos at his wedding in October at Hartsfield Manor, Betchworth, Surrey. As he had already hired a wedding photographer, this was a chance to build up my portfolio and watch the photographer work to see if this field of photography was for me.

The weather on the day wasn’t pleasant to put it nicely. The rain didn’t stop and the sky was a real moody grey, but nothing was going to spoil this special day, and it didn’t.
The wedding was a great day; the main photographer, Katie Wells, and her second shooter Stephen Johnson were so helpful towards me. As Marc had already spoken to Katie about me, she allowed me to shadow them for all the official poses and a few other shots, which is something I wasn’t expecting, but was very grateful for. Just watching them work, was a wonderful insight and nothing could have been better to help me make one of the most important decisions in my life.
All in all, it was another great learning curve to add to my wedding photography venture.So the next step…..
In November, I officially shot my first wedding.Here are a few pictures from the Marc & Carol’s Special Day xxx

Marc & Carol Collage 1
Marc & Carol Collage 2

Marc & Carol collage 3

Marc & Carol Top table

Marc & Carol collage 4

Marc & Carol collage 5

 

Just a few thank-you.

Firstly thanks to Katie Wells www.katiewellsphotography.co.uk and Stephen Johnsonwww.digitalphotomagic.co.uk for allowing me to shadow you on the day. You were a great help to me and very nice to meet you. I hope we can work again in the future.

But the biggest thanks goes to Marc & Carol for inviting me to capture a few, but the most beautiful pictures of your special day. xxx

If you would like to book me as your wedding or portrait photographer, you can contact me through my website at http://www.takingthepicturesphotography.co.uk, call me on 07944 804589 or email at info@takingthepicturesphotography.co.uk

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Archives
Slightly Mad, Loves Weddings

Creative wedding and bridal fashion stylist based in London. Slightly mad, loves everything wedding. Doesn’t wear heels lower than 4 inches, ever.

Stuff I love to do

A site about everything there is to do in London and more

I Just Want It To Be Perfect

Calm down. It's only the biggest day of your life.

LEANNE COLE

Fine Art Photographer ~ Daring to be Different

Sauron Of Light

One Light to Rule Them All!

lndesignsblog

Welcome to LNDesigns Photography Blog!

Taking The Pictures Photography

An insight into the world of Janhoi Anderson, a wedding and portrait photographer

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

